Uncategorized

New Year Resolutions? Bah Humbug.

Every year millions of people make promises to themselves; whether it’s to loose weight, find a new hobby, have a successful relationship or just cut back on eating out. 78% don’t actually follow through with their promise, so why do we make them?

Every year I say I’m going to be more confident and be happy with what I do and how I look, yet every year I search for a great diet I can do and beat myself up about how I look and what I’m doing at the time. Every year we set ourselves up to fall face first into reality, so this year I’m breaking the tradition because as good as a New Year Resolution may seem at the time they’re clearly not working because every year I shed more and more confidence. This year I am who I am and there is no worrying about whether I am doing what I’m supposed to be doing because I am a serial dieter and I’m female so no matter what I do I’m never going to be perfect in my eyes so instead on setting myself up for the fall, I’m beginning my year on the ground.

Standard

Leave a comment